Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
What is the exact Prevention lamp package and power setup?
The U.S. product JSON lists one White CSAQC00P variant, Shopify variant 42580925251638. The attached instructions name the model family and specify a supplied 12 V DC / 2.5 A adapter for a household outlet. Confirm that the seller's exact package contains that adapter.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the base charge a phone wirelessly and by USB?
The instructions describe a Qi-certified device centered over the base mark and a Qi output of up to 5 W depending on the device; the indicator may blink if the device is not centered, charge time varies, warmth may occur, and the lamp does not signal a full charge. A separate rear USB output is rated 5 V / 2.1 A, not a guarantee of a particular device's charging rate.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the Prevention listing meet the Ra 95 questionnaire threshold?
The reviewed exact product page lists ClearSun and three color modes but no numeric Ra/CRI; its manual also does not state a Ra number. The model therefore does not satisfy a requirement for a published Ra value of 95 or higher, though that unknown is not evidence that its actual value is below 95.
Explore this need in the finder →A corded desk lamp with two charging methods
The current OttLite U.S. record lists one White Prevention by OttLite LED Desk Lamp with Wireless Charging, SKU CSAQC00P. The product page is attached to instructions naming CSAQC00P and CSAQC00P-CA, so this assessment stays with the White U.S. SKU rather than borrowing details from a similarly titled charger lamp. It is a complete tabletop light with a flexible neck, not a wireless or battery-powered lamp: the manual calls for the supplied adapter and a household outlet.
The listed height runs from 8.5 to 19 inches, and the base measures 6.5 by 6.5 inches. Its rubberized flexible neck lets the shade be bent toward the task; the manual advises holding the base while repositioning it. Those dimensions can help you compare shelf clearance and desk footprint, but they do not establish the full reach path around a monitor. The supported desk arrangement is a base. No clamp, clip or count of linked arm sections is documented for this configuration.
Separate the manual controls from the charging pad
The product page lists three touch-selected brightness settings and three color modes. The exact instruction sheet names the color temperatures as 2,700 K, 4,000 K and 5,000 K; the mode changes by holding the touch control, while a series of taps selects brightness. That makes the control scheme more specific than a generic dimmable claim. It is still manual rather than an automatic paper-and-screen sensor, and the page does not publish a numeric CRI/Ra figure, lumen maximum, center illuminance or width at 500 lux. The ClearSun brand language should not be converted into a number the source does not state.
The base combines a Qi wireless charging area and a separate 5-volt, 2.1-amp USB output. The manual rates Qi output up to 5 watts depending on the device and requires a Qi-certified phone centered over the charging mark. A red light indicates charging; a blinking red light means the device needs repositioning. The maker warns that charging time varies, a device may become warm, and the lamp does not signal when the device reaches full charge. The wired USB rating likewise does not guarantee the rate for a particular phone or tablet.
Compare the supplied power with similar charging lamps
The Prevention instructions specify a supplied 12-volt, 2.5-amp adapter with 100–240-volt, 50/60-Hz input, and they say to use that adapter. Check the exact retail package for it; do not substitute a power supply from a nearby OttLite model merely because the plug looks similar. The lamp itself remains corded while it charges a Qi device or a USB-connected device.
Compared with the OttLite Power Up, the Prevention review documents a specific three-temperature range and 8.5-to-19-inch height; Power Up’s reviewed product page publishes CRI 95, while the Prevention page does not state a numeric CRI. Both have a tabletop base, Qi charging and a separate USB output, so those shared conveniences do not make their light measurements interchangeable. Compared with Good Housekeeping Circular, Prevention has the square 6.5-inch base and the instructions give explicit Kelvin values; Circular’s reviewed sources show a round base and other exact control claims. This is a comparison of published specifications, not a brightness ranking.
Check the limits before the convenience claims
The lamp’s integrated LED source and head are not consumer-replaceable. The instructions also restrict it to indoor use. OttLite’s product page carries Prevention and Good Housekeeping branding, but this assessment treats those as product identification, not an independent endorsement or health outcome. In particular, the maker’s eyestrain-reduction statements are not clinical evidence and are not treated as a result measured here.
This model is worth comparing when a corded desk position is available and a user wants a movable tabletop head with both Qi and USB charging plus three selectable color temperatures. It is not a documented fit for a required published Ra 95, broad lux-defined coverage, automatic paper/screen adjustment, battery operation or a multi-section arm. Verify the White CSAQC00P identifier, supplied adapter, Qi-device compatibility, cable routing and available base area. No charging, light-output, durability or personal comfort test is claimed.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Lowest color temperature | 2700 K |
|---|---|
| Highest color temperature | 5000 K |
| Brightness levels | 3 |
| Documented tabletop arrangements | Tabletop base |
| Highest listed lamp height | 19 in |
| Power adapter included | Yes |
| User-replaceable light source | No |
| Lowest listed lamp height | 8.5 in |
| Qi pad maximum output (device-dependent) | 5 W |
| USB device-charging output | 5 V |
| USB device-charging current | 2.1 A |
| Qi device-charging pad | Yes |
| Qi-certified device required | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Put your desk requirements together
A lamp’s specifications are only useful when they fit your workspace. Use the finder to compare documented mount and adjustment arrangements.